If you do not accept the new rules for WhatsApp, which in some countries stipulate that certain data be shared with Facebook, jobs will be lost over time.
If you’ve been to WhatsApp in the past few weeks, you might have come across a screen asking you to accept the new terms. If you haven’t already done so by this Saturday, the reminder will become permanent, resulting in you being unable to access some functions. Thus, until you accept the new rules, you will not be able to access the chat list, but you can, however, continue to answer voice and video calls, and if you have active notifications, read and respond to messages or missed calls. But after “a few weeks”, The company informed in a statementYou will no longer receive calls, messages, and notifications.
Messages with the concerned stores
In practical terms, this update “does not affect the way people specifically communicate with their friends and family anywhere in the world,” the company said in January. But end-to-end encryption (a security feature that ensures that only the sender and recipient can access the content of messages) exists only in communications between individual accounts. In the case of messages with commercial accounts (such as those from stores offering WhatsApp), privacy is not guaranteed because the middlemen are involved in passing the message on to the final companies.
“The user needs to understand that when speaking to a company, they don’t have a direct relationship with the company, there is a middleman, it could be Facebook – and being Facebook, it is clear that WhatsApp will share data with the social network as a service provider,” he explained.