BOB fm

Latest news, breaking news and current affairs coverage from across the UK

After all, if you don't accept the new rules, then they are not blocked on WhatsApp (for quite some time)

After all, if you don’t accept the new rules, then they are not blocked on WhatsApp (for quite some time)

If you’ve been using WhatApp, you’ve definitely heard of the new privacy policy the company will “force” on users, and it has already done a lot of ink and even forced Facebook to backtrack on that decision for some time. However, now is the time. see you later May 15, you will have to accept the new WhatsApp privacy policies So you can continue to fully enjoy the chat app.

What if I don’t want that? Sooner or later, it will be Prohibited in service. The decision was announced in February, which indicates that the app will stop offering some features for a few weeks, until it is banned completely. Now, we are aware that WhatsApp has rolled back the decision, but not completely. If it is true that it will not be blocked soon, the truth is that it will happen sooner or later.

according to The instructions do whatsapp Recently updated, its accounts will not be deleted or anyone’s jobs will be lost on May 15th due to this policy update. According to WhatsApp, over the next few weeks, notice about new privacy policies will continue to pop up every now and then, and over time, it will become more and more persistent.

What will happen when you start receiving continuous notification?

According to WhatsApp, starting from that time the job restrictions will begin, until the new policies are accepted. This way, you will lose access to the chat list, but you will still be able to reply to messages or calls, in the notification area of ​​the Android itself. After a few weeks in this case, you will not receive calls and message notifications, and you will not receive messages and calls again on your phone.

READ  Far Cry 6 gets its October release date

In the initial release, it could no longer access the features from day one, but WhatsApp now wants its users to have more time to think.

WhatsApp also states that the account will not be deleted and will be considered inactive, according to the specific references to this situation already provided for on the website.

Therefore, WhatsApp doesn’t leave us with much choice: either accept the new privacy policies, or you must stop using the app. Only time will tell whether WhatsApp will win this “battle”.

Do you want to know more news? See our suggestions below

Do you want to know more news? See our suggestions below